LUIK - Owls (Vinyl)

  • €19,00
Tax included.

‘Owls’ is LUIK’s beautiful dark debutalbum. Full of whispering slowcore where leafs permanently seem to fall of trees, cars always have a flat tire and a lift-off seems impossible. The band around Lukas Dikker presents a mix of softly picked guitars, pressing bass and whistling vocals with a touch of melancholy, moody vibes.
The album received 4/5 stars in De Volkskrant and on and will play Noorderslagfestival (one of 3VOOR12’s tips), and now released an album that can match the likes of Beach House, Julian Lynch, Low or Sparklehorse.

The vinyl release is a limited, handmade, screenprinted and numbered edition of 300.

1. All Of My World
2. Brown Feathers
3. We're Both Extermined
4. Owls
5. A Fool
6. The Windows
7. Spleen
8. These Men May Grow
9. By & By


(12-025 / 12-033)
Released: 13 Jan 2012